Skip to main content

NursingNetUK.com

Please wait, loading

Job summary

Main area
Various specialties
Grade
Band 2
Contract
Permanent
Hours
Full Time & part-time
Job ref
205-1478717
Employer
University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust
Employer type
NHS
Site
Royal Stoke & County Hospital
Town
Stoke on Trent
Salary
£17,460-18,702 (pro-rata)
Closing
31/03/2019 23:59
University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust logo

Nursing Assistant

Band 2

If we receive a high volume of applications we reserve the right to close any vacancies from further applications. Please ensure you apply without delay if you wish to be considered for this role.
NB – THIS DOES NOT APPLY TO ANY MEDICAL STAFFING POSTS

Important Information:

Please note the University Hospitals of North Midlands (NHS) Trust, do not pay travel expenses for candidates attending interviews

____________________________________________________________________________

Nursing Assistant or Nursing Assistant Apprenticeship - UHNM

Have your chance to be “Proud to Care”

We currently have vacancies providing exciting opportunities  for Band 2 Nursing Assistants to join the UHNM team. Positions are available across the Trust in various specialities including Emergency Medicine/Emergency Department, Elderly Care, Orthopaedics, Acute Medicine, Neuro medicine and surgery. The successful candidates will need to be enthusiastic, flexible, committed to the provision of excellent standards of care, a good communicator, and motivated to build on existing skills. Don’t be daunted by what is required if you are coming with or with little or no care experience as a fully supported training programme will be provided for you.

You will support the Registered Nurses, participating in the delivery of quality; safe, patient focused, compassionate care, reflecting the UHNM “Proud to Care”

Already have Level 2 NVQ or Apprenticeship in care

If you are joining us and already hold a level 2 NVQ or Apprenticeship in Care with previous experience and are successfully shortlisted, you will be invited to take part in a face to face interview where you will be expected to demonstrate evidence of your qualification and previous care experience.

Pay scale band 2

Don’t have Level 2 or Apprenticeship in Care, but wish to become an Apprentice and train

  • We can train successful applicants through the Level 2 Apprenticeship programme
  • You will need evidence of your assessment  in key skills to level 2 or willingness to undertake
  • Pay Scale will be discussed on successful application/interview

Armed Forces CovenantNo smoking policyPositive about disabled peopleAge positiveDefence Employer Recognition Scheme (ERS) - Silver

Applicant requirements

This post is subject to the Rehabilitation of Offenders Act (Exceptions Order) 1975 and it will be necessary for a submission for Disclosure to be made to the Disclosure and Barring Service.

Documents to download

To print a document or save it to your computer, please click with your right mouse button on the document title and select "Save Target As...". You can then save the document in a suitable place on your computer ready to print it out. Clicking with the left mouse button will open the document in a new window (if your web browser can do so).

Apply online now

Further details / informal visits contact

For any queries regarding Apprenticeship please contact the Care Coach Team on 01782 675480 or email care.coach@uhnm.nhs.uk

For Specific areas please see below:

Specialised Division

Cardiology - Angela Huscroft angela.huscroft@uhnm.nhs.uk

Stroke - Lisa Simpson lisa.simpson2@uhnm.nhs.uk

Trauma & Orthopaedics - Melanie Mountford melanie.mountford@uhnm.nhs.uk

Surgery – Jan Ryder  jan.ryder@uhnm.nhs.uk

General Surgery & Urology - Carol Lloyd-Bennett carol.lloyd-Bennett @ uhnm.nhs.uk

Specialised Surgery - Lisa Underwood lisa.underwood@uhnm.nhs.uk

Theatres - Michell Fell michelle.fell@uhnm.nhs.uk

Critical Care – Sandra Barrington Sandra.barrington@uhnm.nhs.uk

SSCU – Sandra Hassall Sandra.hassall@uhnm.nhs.uk

CTS – Phyllis Dunn Phyllis.dunn@uhnm.nhs.uk

PreAms – Louise Chilton louise.chilton@uhnm.nhs.uk

A&E – Sheila Bowers Sheila.bowers@uhnm.nhs.uk

AMU/AMRA – Stacey Salt Stacey.salt@uhnm.nhs.uk

AEC – Ruth Bradbury ruth.bradbury@uhnm.nhs.uk

Short Stay/Ward 123 – Marie Ratcliffe marie.ratcliffe@uhnm.nhs.uk

Kelly Mottershead Aspiring Matron - Obstetrics & Gynaecology - Kelly.mottershead@uhnm.nhs.uk

Debbie Tomlinson Aspiring Matron - Obstetrics & Gynaecology - Deborah.tomlinson@uhnm.nhs.uk

Gastroenterology / Respiratory / Infectious Diseases – Philippa Mulligan and Jacqueline Tideswell philippa.mulligan@uhnm.nhs.uk or jacqueline.tideswell@uhnm.nhs.uk

Elderly Care – Nadine Opiniano nadine.opiniano@uhnm.nhs.uk

Renal – Alison Jepson alison.jepson@uhnm.nhs.uk

General Medicine – Amanda Pateman amanda.pateman@uhn.nhs.uk

County General Medicine and Specialist Medicine (Respiratory) – Danila Burn dani.burn@uhnm.nhsuk

Interview Dates will be:

Monday 29th April 2019 and Friday 3rd May 2019